I know this blog is dedicated to the work of graphic designers, but until my professional and leisure life is restored in NYC, its hard for me to focus on writing about anything else.

Today I decided to volunteer with the reliefs of Hurricane Sandy.  Not far from my home is a main supply hub called Occupy Sandy, which is run by the same people and organizations as Occupy Wall Street. So the first thing I did was collect a bag full of needed donations and headed to Sunset Park.

When I got there it was crazy busy, I didn’t know what to do at first until someone yelled they needed people to help unload vehicles dropping off donations. I immediately started grabbing boxes. I later realized I needed to do a quick orientation, not a know-how session but for safety information. After everyone signs up, you get in…

View original post 667 more words

